HOLY WEEK SCHEDULE 2018

HOLY WEEK SCHEDULE 2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Friday, March 30
6:30pm: Matins for Lazarus Saturday

Lazarus Saturday, March 31

9:40am: Hours & Liturgy
5:30pm: Vigil & Blessing of Palms

Palm Sunday, April 1

9:40am: Hours & Liturgy
4:00pm: Bridegroom Matins

Holy Monday, April 2
6:30pm: Bridegroom Matins

Holy Tuesday, April 3

6:30pm: Bridegroom Matins

Holy Wednesday, April 4

6:30pm: Matins for Holy Thursday

Holy Thursday, April 5

10:00am: Vesperal Liturgy (Mystical Supper)
6:30pm: Matins w/ Passion Gospels

Holy Friday, April 6

9:00am: Royal Hours & Typika
1:30pm: Vespers w/ Taking Down from the Cross
6:30pm: Matins w/ Lamentations

Holy Saturday/Annunciation, April 7

10:00am: Vesperal Liturgy

1:00pm: Holy Saturday Lenten Meal



**HOLY PASCHA**
Saturday, April 7:
11:30pm – Midnight Office; Procession; Matins; Liturgy; Blessing of Baskets

(Pascha service extends into the early morning hours of Sunday, April 8)

Pascha Sunday, April 8
2:00pm: Agape Vespers
3:00pm: Pascha Cookout & Egg Hunt